Department of Seed Science and Technology

Sr. No.	Name of Award	Name of teacher/Student	Award conferred by	Year of award
1.	Shri Varadbhai Ambaidas Patel UG Best teacher award	Dr. Kalyanrao	BACA Alumini Association	2015-16
2.	Best teacher award in the faculty of Agriculture	Dr. Kalyanrao	AAU, Anand	2016-17
3.	Emerging Leader in Agriculture Science	Dr. Kalyanrao	Venus International Foundation, Chennai	2019
4.	Young Scientist Award	Dr. Kalyanrao	Society for Biotic and Environmental Research, Tripura	2020
5.	ISST-Young Scientist Award	Dr. Kalyanrao	Indian Society of Seed Technology, New Delhi	2022
6.	Fellow ISST Award	Dr. Kalyanrao	Indian Society of Seed Technology, New Delhi	2023

Awards for faculties of department

Sr. No.	Name of Award	Name of Student	Name of Guide	Award conferred by	Year of award
1.	INSPIRE fellowship for Ph.D. programme	P. Sushmitha	Dr. Kalyanrao	Dept. of Science & Technology, Govt. of India	2017
2.	Best Ph.D thesis Award	Dr. Kalyanikumari	Dr. Sasidharan N.	GAAS, Ahmadabad	2018
3.	Best Ph.D thesis Award	Dr. Avinash Karjule	Dr. Kalyanrao	Society for Biotic and Environmental Research, Tripura	2020
4.	Smt.VijayaV.KorikanthimathAwardfor the best M.Sc. thesison Spices, Medicinal andAromatic Crops	Mr. Vrushank M. Trivedi	Dr. Kalyanrao	Indian Society for Spices, Kozhikode, Kerala	2020
5.	GSSPA Cash Prize	Ms. Shivani Dodiya	Dr. M. B. Patel	Gujarat State Seed Producer Association	2021
6.	GSSPA Cash Prize	Ms. Naiyaben Patel	Dr. Kalyanrao	Gujarat State Seed Producer Association	2022
7.	GSSPA Cash Prize	Ms. Pooja Parmar	Dr. M. B. Patel	Gujarat State Seed Producer Association	2023